Sum 41


Sum 41 is a Canadian musical group originally Ajax, Ontario town, and formed in 1996.

Since it signed a record deal with Island Records in 1999, the band has composed five studio albums, two live albums, a collection and three EPs. They also became famous for their tour, extending down to the most diverse places in the world and to continue sometimes over a year.

The band is among the most important in the genre pop punk world, thanks largely successful album All Killer No Filler. The group, however, has proven more other genres closer to punk rock, hardcore punk and metal, which are proof of the album Does This Look Infected? and Chuck. The fourth album, Underclass Hero, marked the rapprochement by the band to pop punk.

From their first EP, Half Hour of Power, until the third album Chuck group members were Deryck "Bizzy D" Whibley (lead vocals, guitar and keyboard), Jason "Cone" McCaslin (bass guitar, vocals), Dave " Brownsound "Baksh (guitar, vocals), and Steve" Stevo "Jocz (drums, vocals). The Canadian band members have also given rise to a heavy metal band, known as Pain for Pleasure, whose songs are often found in the albums of Sum 41 as a B side. In this group, a considerable their alter egos, Jocz and Whibley reversed their tasks (Stevo32 was the singer, drummer Bizzy D).

The May 11, 2006 Dave Baksh, guitarist of the group, has decided to leave the band; since then they have not Sum hired other guitar replacing Brownsound, with the exception of Thomas "Tom Brown" Thaker as a session during the concerts. Then Tom has joined the group as an official member. After 9 years of separation, however, Baksh officially returns to the group in 2015. The April 17, 2013 also Steve Jocz drummer left the band, having been part of the training for over 17 years. It is replaced by Frank Zummo in the first half of 2015.

Sum 41 were elected at the Kerrang! Awards for emerging international group in 2002, and have been nominated for seven Juno Award, two of which won (in 2002 and 2004).

Latest Release

Artist: SUM 41
Title: 13 VOICES

Genre: Punk Rock
Release date: 2016-10-07
Label: Rude Records
Format: Disponibile in CD, CD deluxe ed LP